Skeletons in Our Closet

Saw this today. Made me laugh and cry. Thing is, we ALL have them, skeletons in our closets that is. Metaphorically speaking…(I hope) And some of us need that double wide for all the stuff that haunts us. Personally, I would need the entire trailer but that is beside the point right now. The point is that no matter where you are in life, old or young, rich or poor, healthy or ill we have all made some really poor choices in life. Choices that we would rather hide. Never relive. Not talk about. So please let me tell you, you are not the only one out there with “things” in your past. Big or small, only your conscious knows. And as long as you have made things right, no one else needs to know. Because it is your PAST! Your life is now. You can do and be better! If others tell you that you are “this way or that way” because of previous behavior, walk on by. This is a new you! A stronger you. You can let those poor choices consume you or you can learn from those skeletons some important life lessons. There is an old saying “What doesn’t kill me makes me stronger”. I am Atlas. I am stubborn. I will not give in. Can you say these things? Or are you planning on giving up on life and family and love and happiness and self worth? I don’t think so!! You are strong!! You are stubborn!! You will not give in!! You are smart!!

There are certain times the skeletons dance louder than others. For bipolar’s, at least for me it’s usually when I made them also. When I was manic. Then you come down and think about what you’ve done… If you have had this experience or are still having it. Fight! You can! Because you are stronger than a rattling skeleton. Your past is just there, past. Put it there, lock the door and throw away the key. I found out that the manic time is a great time to study! And the depressed time I have to work harder. But with the right help, I can do it. I am Atlas. I am stubborn. I will not give in!

Don’t give in to the skeletons, lock the door and throw away the key!

Call me.
304.539.5000

Leave a Reply

