No one is perfect. If they say they are, they are lying. We are mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and physically made up of the experiences that we have been through in our life. The good. The bad. And the ugly.

Most would immediately say that they would like to take away the bad experiences out of their past. Really? Were the bad completely bad? I say this in sincere honesty. I look back at my past and some of the highlights, or low lights as may be the case has brought some of the most beloved or interesting times of my life.

My first marriage. Granted, I know that he was not the man I was supposed to be with for a lifetime. Not close! And there were probably more bad years than good, I would not have my wonderful sons.

Men, money, jobs are tangible. These are the things where I learned life lessons. Good, bad, happy and sad. But lessons. In perspective, all the above can be the “top of the world” or “stressful as hell”. Yet balancing is as most of you know a difficult task for most, even more so for us bipolar folk, but once I realized what happiness can be and how to use perspective experiences it’s amazing… The past experiences are no longer ugly, sad, sinful, shameful, just a bad choice, a missed chance, a lesson learned, yadda yadda, yadda…. Or we choose to live!

Live positively. Glass 1/2 full. Smile. Get up in the morning, look in the mirror and say, “Hi ____, you’re going to have a wonderful day today!” Cheesy, you say? Try it. Worse case… You don’t. Best case 🙂

Start a happiness trend! Be an example to your significant other. Your kids. Your friends. Coworkers. Neighbors. What will they think when people around start living out loud 🙂

Leave a Reply

